A day in the life of a future scientist

Well maybe I should say ‘medical laboratory scientist‘. If I didn’t inform you guys I’m taking up medical technology as a pre-medicine course in college. Which also means I’ll be taking up medicine and go to med school afterwards. Which also means I’ll be surviving another decade of studying after I graduate.

I want to be a doctor to be honest. Dermatologist or maybe a doctor specializing in cardio-respiratory or whatever they call it. For now I still don’t know if I’m gonna be a doctor. There’s a lot of factors that will affect my success and/or my failure. Well lets not discuss more of that.

As a student of my course, we are entitled to a lot of work, especially research and analysis. We undergo serious chemistry exams for the sake of knowledge on analysis, microscopes are our best friends, (yes, we explore the micro world), we do lots of lab work; manipulating chemicals and glassware.ย Theres a lot of risks for us, which are too many to mention, which, I will mention in future blog posts. Be sure to remind me ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s a photograph of the planets I took in zoology class. I forgot the name of these things. (gawd I have so much to learn)

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Well that pretty much sums it all. I forgot to take pictures of lab work, maybe next week. ๐Ÿ™‚ oh and I also found out I got over 500 views already! Thanks viewers and visitors! I’ll do my best to keep my blog posts updated, interesting, and fun ๐Ÿ™‚

Lots of Love. With Orang Colored Skies.
~Gaetana

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

