What I’ve been up to..

Hello readers!!!

I know its been a while since my last blog entr. I’ve been busy lately, doing lazy stuff, online shopping, sleeping and the like, but I do have a surprise for everyone of you reading my blog!!

Yes, I’ve been lurking to my atelier spicing something up. Im doing some fashion sketches. Since me and Yza (Fashion Goddess) are preparing for Project Runway, I figured out we should practice on the sketching first, since in my situation in which sewing is next to impossible because I dont have a sewing machine + proper sewing skills. Also, I need some proper knowledge on how to make moodboards and “putting the dress to life” and some knowledge on textiles. This is probably the reason why designing + dressmaking is not a cute job like Mommy in the kitchen stitching teared shirts .

Info + colored scans will be released soon.

No, Im not a good sketcher, I just traced the body shape and added in the  dress. Basically, I just downloaded the Croquis templates here and printed them. It sure is useful to have a sketchbook in hand. But I do believe one day Ill be good at this. Here are some of my favs.

There’s a whole lot more if you google Fashion Sketches so check it out 🙂

I accept tips, comments, advice and some opinions on my work.

Well see you in the next post 🙂

Lots of Love. With Orange Colored Skies.

~xGagaloox

One thought on “What I’ve been up to..

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

