A drift to the cosmics

Hello!

Okay so I was browsing through lookbook‘s forums and I stumbled upon a thread about how to print some galaxy graphic tees. Of course, Im not foreign to these shirt things since I saw a couple of people in lookbook walking with galaxies, constellations and stars on them. I admit it I was a bit surprised because I thought these tees were just for sale or printed via computer or its by the fabric used etc. but it’s handpainted so you can actually do a DIY of it.

Im a sucker for galaxies, since its the modern era, and Gaga’s born this way era seems full of extra terrestrial stuff and outer space and retrogrades I should really consider this. Aside from mint, I do want some of these. I dont know if Im late or whatever, but the community where Im staying is so outdated 😐

Anyway, you can make the fancy t-shirt with just simple tools

  • an old toothbrush
  • a fine paintbrush
  • textile paint or acyrlic paint
  • spraybottle
  • bleach
  • any garment as long as it’s dark colored (oh and cotton is good)

Ill be buying some supplies tomorrow. Im so excited to do this! I have a some plain blacks in my close + I found old pair of black jeans from my father’s closet (he probably wont use this). Anyway, Ill be buying some purples and blacks and experiment with some colors. I only have a budget of 13$ and I hope I can pull this off. If I get interesting result I might sell these things πŸ™‚

I love the idea! its so unique + easy to make and it turns out quite awesome!

anyway, here are some tuts

http://thisfashionismine.blogspot.com/2011/10/diy-galaxy-print-tee.htmlΒ here’s a tut with photos πŸ™‚

Here’s some inspiration:<


Im so excited to do this. Gonna shop for supplies tomorrow. Hopefully, mom would lend us some money! πŸ™‚

Ill be posting my own rendition of the trend if the results are interesting πŸ™‚

See you all in the next post

Lots of Love. With Orange Colored Skies.

~xGagaloox

3 thoughts on “A drift to the cosmics

  1. Pingback: Taking Andromeda for a walk | The Missing Link to Perfection

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

